RSS Feed

New Pepsi Product

I was picking up a couple of things at the drugstore yesterday when I noticed this new Pepsi product called Pepsi Next and I just had to try it. I’m a lifetime Pepsi drinker. When I was a kid I was drinking 4-6 regular Pepsi a day! This was back in the day before we knew how bad for us they were and before my grandparents gave any consideration to the caffeine content. I used to have trouble sleeping but no one put two and two together that I was drinking caffeine all day long! lol

When I become a teenager and started worrying about my weight I switched to diet Pepsi and have been addicted ever since. There’s something so satisfying about the cold bubbly sweetness that only pop can give! I know aspartame is controversial and I want to quit but its one of my only pleasures left in life. Regular Pepsi and Coke have high fructose corn syrup. But this new Pepsi and Pepsi classic use sugar. Pepsi Next also uses stevia and has 30% less sugar than regular soda! The taste is more like Pepsi or Coke. Still has the satisfying, sweet bubbles. I opened a bottle after supper and didn’t even finish it. Because it has actual calories I think my body knew when to stop and I didn’t drink too much. I think I might have to buy a few more of these to cut the aspartame from my diet.

I was also surprised when looking at their comparison chart that Diet Pepsi has the most sodium – 25 grams as opposed to 5 grams for the Next product. If you’re interested, click the link and scroll down to see the chart: http://pepsinext.ca/

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

One response »

  1. I was looking at this at the store yesterday, wondering if it would be drinkable. (I just can’t take the taste of aspartame but LOVE cola.) Now I’ll have to try some. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

