RSS Feed

Happy Pi Day!

This one snuck up on me. I’ve been meaning to pay more attention to food related holidays and this one would have been a great excuse to make a chocolate cream pie perhaps. Alas, my lack of attention to detail and penchant for procrastining has foiled me once again. I did make a lite flourless chocolate cake/ pie a little while ago. Here’s the link if you’re interested in giving it a try. Light Flourless Chocolate Cake Any suggestions for what I could make next? “Crack Pie” from bon appetit has been calling my name but I’m so afraid I’ll eat it all in one sitting and go into a diabetic coma. lol

Just pulled this from the net. The source is included at the bottom. Great job!

 

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

One response »

  1. I really like this recipe for “No Bake Chocolate Macaroons”.
    http://ohsheglows.com/2013/03/18/no-bake-chocolate-macaroons-2/
    A super quick, easy and a healthy treat. I also really like the “Bliss Bars” from this same blog site.
    Happy Cooking!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

