RSS Feed

Bailey’s Cupcakes

I’m not Irish, I don’t celebrate saints, and I don’t drink beer, but I do love an excuse to buy Bailey’s Irish Cream! I found this recipe for Bailey’s cupcakes on another blog, and they’re awesome! I can’t remember if I found them through Pinterest or Cupcakes Take the Cake  but both sites are great places to find creative new cupcake recipes and inspiration. The cake is adapted from a pound cake recipe so it’s quite dense but flavourful. The icing is out of this world yummy – I could have eaten the whole bowl with a spoon and gotten tipsy from it. LOL  When making the cupcake batter, take note that you have to mix your sugars and eggs together like when you make cookie dough. I was in a hurry again and missed that part. When I baked up the cupcakes they cracked on the top, but they were still good. I found the recipe made more than 24 – I think I got 28 out of it. Here’s a link to the original blog. She does a way better job than me of photographing and decorating her creations. http://www.recipegirl.com/2011/03/16/irish-cream-cupcakes-w-baileys-buttercream-frosting/

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

One response »

  1. Pingback: 300th post! Best of the Best Recipes | Heather's Homemade

Leave a Reply

