RSS Feed

Pizza Update

If you’re curious, I followed the directions from my earlier post on making your own frozen pizzas. (3 posts down) I had par baked my dough then popped it in the freezer. Last evening I took one out and topped it with some leftover hamburger meat, mushrooms, onions, and some grated cheddar cheeese to create a cheeseburger pizza for one. My niece Courtney would love this. I baked the pizza for 8 minutes at 400 degrees and it turned out crisp and golden. The crust and sauce are actually quite low in fat so if you add lower fat toppings (not cheeseburgers) 😉 you have a fairly healthy meal. There are so many flavour combinations to try – I’m psyched! Such a great idea and a real time saver too. Since I’ll be going back to work next week, ideas like this will really  help me out on busy weeknights. And it’s cheaper than store bought versions or take-out.

If you’re looking for healthier options I also found these 200 calorie pizza ideas from Cooking Light Magazine.

 

 

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Leave a Reply

