RSS Feed

Iced Cappuccino

I love Tim Horton’s Iced Cap’s but I don’t live near a Timmy’s and I wanted to make them at home for much cheaper. I found a couple of recipes on the internet and have been trying them out. I find this method is the best but play around with the strength of your coffee to tailor to your own taste.  I used about a half a blender of ice again and a bit more sugar. If you don’t want to use instant coffee, I just brewed regular coffee about twice as strong as I would normally make and used that. The great thing about this recipe is, you can make it as rich or as skinny as you like. For instance you can use sugar substitute and skim milk for something very low in calories and fat free!

Iced Cappuccino

2 tablespoons instant coffee
2 oz. (4 tbsp) boiling water
2 heaping tablespoons sugar (or sugar substitute Equal)
4-6 ice cubes
1/3 cup 15% cream. (or chocolate milk…or regular milk)

Mix first 3 ingredients together to make a syrup, put into blender. Add ice cubes and blend until slushy. Add cream and blend until frothy.

(Can be made with regular coffee or decaf)

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

One response »

  1. This was great. I was making this for my kids so I used the instant coffe alternative (chicory root and such), put some carmel coffee syrup for sweetener and a bit of hot chocolate mix to. It’s a great place to hide the psyllium fibre also. Thanks for the recipe, it was a great starting point for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

