RSS Feed

Pinterest Recipe Reviews

It’s been so long since I’ve posted anything! My 15 month old daughter has been keeping me on my toes since she’s started crawling and cruising everywhere. Just yesterday she started walking on her own without needing me to catch her! And everytime she notices I’m on the laptop she has to come over to check it out and try her hand at typing. She’s already pulled off a couple of the keys and picked apart my mouse! My laptop monitor is also on the fritz. I hook it up to my tv to watch shows online and apparently Acer laptops have a problem with that 😦 A friend is trying to fix it but for the meantime I have to type awkwardly at the kitchen table while gazing to the right of the laptop at an old, chunky, white monitor that’s seen better days.

While all this is happened, I figured I’d post a few Pinterest reviews and maybe later some older recipes I’ve tried. Taking food photos has fallen off the radar as well as you can probably tell. I’m lucky I have time to eat!

So here are a few of the recipes I’ve tried from various places on the net – mainly Pinterest.

Betty Crocker Beef Stroganoff – simple and delicious – a classic for every household. http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/classic-beef-stroganoff/c17a904f-a8f6-48ae-bedb-5b301a8ea317?WT.mc_id=taf_recipe_BC

3 Ingredient Hot Fudge Sauce – It has a nice flavour, thanks to the sweetened condensed milk, but it hardens very quickly and is grainy if you don’t reheat it enough. I think it might be better if you add a little corn syrup and some heavy cream to keep it smooth.

Click image to visit source and get recipe 🙂

And on the healthier spectrum:

Raw Vegan Chocolate Donut Holes – If you’re not used to flax you might want to work up to this one. I can taste and feel the coating on the flaxseeds when they get stuck in my teeth, (ground them myself in the blender so a few seeds stayed intact) but if you’re wanting a sugarfree, healthy chocolate fix, this will do the trick.

From “Averie Cooks”

Dr. Oz Energy Balls – fab! Not very sweet but the peanut butter and chocolate chip combo is great regardless. I taste tested about 5-6 of them right off the bat! I used 1 1/4 cup of oats and 1/4 cup of ground flaxseed which I think was a nice balance of flavour and goodness.

Click image to go to recipe.

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Leave a Reply

