RSS Feed

Perfect Pumpkin Pie

I’ve never made a pumpkin pie before. I’ve never liked them and thought I hated pumpkin until I tried some of the homemade puree and discovered I actually kind of like it. Turns out I don’t like pumpkin pie spice, especially cloves. In this pie I used a touch less cinnamon and 1/4 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of the separate spices called for in the recipe.  I also used fresh pumpkin puree instead of canned. (Cans are lined with plastics which contain bisphenal A so its good to avoid canned food whenever possible).

My friend thought the pie was tasty, despite the fact the centre didn’t set properly. I didn’t know I had to drain some of the water from the pumpkin puree. Oops *blush*

Click the pic to get the recipe 🙂

Anna Olson’s Perfect Pumpkin Pie

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Leave a Reply

