RSS Feed

Single Girl Chip Dip

PENTAX Image

I’m not a football fan at all, but all this talk about Super Bowl snacks made me hungry. I was really in the mood for some chip dip, but I’m not going to eat a whole pan of it by myself. That’s when I remembered my friend Mr. M’s amazing chip dip. I found the recipe in my e-mail and quartered it. The amount is just right for a  7oz ramekin, and just right to get in my belly! I served mine with rye crackers instead of chips because, let’s face it – the dip is the all star in this game 🙂 I just might make some more to enjoy during next weekend’s Hockey Night in Canada!

Single Girl Chip Dip

1/4 pkg cream cheese

1 tbsp + 1 tsp mayonnaise

1 green onion, minced (or a little less depending on your taste)

1 small garlic clove, minced (or a little less depending on your taste)

1/4 – 1/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix ingredients together. Place in ramekin, place ramekin in a cake pan (just in case anything bubbles over). Place in oven and bake for about 7 minutes. Stir and bake for another 7 minutes or until edges of the dip are bubbling. Remove from oven and let stand for a couple of minutes before eating. Enjoy! (Just double it and you’ve got a quick treat for two.)

Group size (bake in an 8×8 pan):

1 pkg cream cheese

1/4 cup mayonnaise

3-4 green onions

3-4 cloves of garlic

1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Quick Cinnamon Buns | Heather's Homemade

  2. Pingback: 300th post! Best of the Best Recipes | Heather's Homemade

Leave a Reply

