RSS Feed

Protein Pancakes

Day two of my healthy eating and day two without Diet Pepsi. I tired Kombucha fermented tea and it tasted like fruit flavoured smelly socks! I tried chocolate coconut water and it was more palatable. Perhaps I’ll get used to it.  For breakfast I made these pancakes and they’re actually pretty good. I didn’t have their brand of protein powder so I just used a scoop of what I had on hand. The strawberries on top are an absolute must. I’m going to try nearly all the variations Karena and Katrina have listed – 16 in total! They also have tons of coffee based drink recipes and smoothie recipes so I’ll be playing around with those too. I’ll keep you all posted with my progress.

photo

Original Perfect Fit Pancakes

1 packet Perfect Fit protein powder
½ banana, mashed
½ Tbs. almond milk
¼ cup egg whites
1 tsp. cinnamon

Completely mash banana with almond milk. Gradually stir in the remaining ingredients. Spray your skillet with cooking spray and turn to medium low heat. Slowly and evenly pour the batter into the pan. Cook for 3 to 5 minutes on one side until you see bubbles rising to the surface of your pancake. Using a spatula, carefully lift the edge and take a peek. If the underside of your pancake is golden brown, it’s ready to flip. Carefully flip your pancake and cook for another 3 minutes on the other side until both sides are golden brown and the pancake is cooked through. Remove from heat and top with additional ingredients if desired. Drizzle with real maple syrup, honey or agave and serve!

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

One response »

  1. For what it’s worth, I was once a huge Diet Pepsi addict. I drank over 64 oz a day, everyday. I gave it up and it was tough for a couple of weeks, but it’s been around 3 years and I’ve never looked back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

