RSS Feed

National Chocolate Cupcake Day!

How did I miss this?!! Chocolate cupcakes are my absolute favourite and I spent about a year trying to find the perfect recipe. In my opinion, this one’s the best:  Chocolate Cupcakes with Swiss Meringue Buttercream

If you live in the Ottawa/ Gatineau area, I was at the Place du Portage complex for lunch today and got a panini at Marché INFO deli (I think that’s what it’s called). They had cupcakes there made by Kasha’s Cupcakes. I hadn’t heard of them before but decided to tried the Red Velvet  cupcake and it did not disappoint. The cream cheese icing was sticky, sweet and had a lot of cream cheese flavour – just the way I like it! The cake portion was so moist the cupcake was actually heavy! This is my favourite Ottawa made red velvet cupcake. I can’t wait to try the chocolate cupcakes.

Photo from Kasha’s Cupcakes facebook page.

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Leave a Reply

