RSS Feed

Pumpkin Spice Latte

My friend Mr. M came over to take down the tent I had set up in the backyard. I gave him a few of the Snickerdoodle Cupcakes I made, plus a mug of this latte. The measurements looked off so I cut everything but the espresso in half. He says it tastes like Second Cup Pumpkin Spice Latte, but not as sweet. Good enough for me. And if you don’t have pumpkin pie spice on hand I’ve included an easy recipe for that as well.

Note: I made the espresso using Nescafe instant espresso powder. 

(I forgot to take a pic)

Pumpkin Spice Latte

Serves: 1
Total Time: 10 minutes

Ingredients
1 C. non-fat milk
1 Tbs. canned pumpkin
1 Tbs. vanilla extract
1 Tbs. sugar
1/4 tsp. pumpkin pie spice
1/2 C. espresso

Directions
Make a ½ cup of espresso. Set aside.

In a pot over medium heat, combine milk, pumpkin and vanilla. Stir mixture over heat until small bubbles start to form.

Remove pot from stove and add in vanilla and pumpkin pie spice. Whisk mixture until it becomes frothy. Pour into a coffee cup, add espresso and serve immediately.

Adapted from http://www.fitandfabliving.com

Pumpkin Pie Spice

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp ginger, ground

1/8 tsp allspice

1/8 tsp nutmeg, ground

Combine and store in a spice jar.

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Leave a Reply

