RSS Feed

Mini Frittatas and Baked Eggs

It works! This is wonderful. I can make a big batch of eggs or these mini frittatas to grab throughout the week. No more excuses to buy giant, calorie laden chocolate chip muffins at work! 😉 I found a couple of recipes online and adapted it for 3 frittatas and 2 baked eggs. For the frittatas I used 3 eggs and 2 Tbsp of milk, then added about 1/2 cooked bacon slice and some grated cheddar cheese, plus a sprinkle of frozen peas. I popped it all in the oven for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. I don’t like runny egg yolks so they are hard cooked at this point and I’ll be using them to make breakfast sandwiches tomorrow! The frittatas are light and fluffy! I think I’ll have to make this park of my weekly Sunday routine.

Note: I used a jumbo muffin tin.

IMG_0898

The two on top are plain eggs, lightly beaten.

Mini Frittatas

6 eggs

3-4 Tbsp milk

Add-ins such as bacon, ham, peppers, cheese, etc.

salt and pepper

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Whisk together the eggs and milk. Pour into muffin tins. Add breakfast goodies such as bacon, ham, cheese, etc. Season with salt and pepper. Top with cheese. Bake for 15 minutes. Remove from oven and let stand for 5 minutes before removing from the muffin tin. Enjoy!

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Leave a Reply

