RSS Feed

Healthier No Bake Cookies

It’s been a bit of a boring week, food wise. I made a roast chicken on Sunday and a pot roast in the cooker and I basically lived off the leftovers because my daughter got sick again on Wednesday. She had a fever and was up in the night for about 2 1/2 hours šŸ˜¦ I was so tired the next day and my daycare has a policy that I can’t bring her back for 24 hours after the fever subsides so it was a day home with Mommy for her. On the upside, I got a little bored in the evening and decided to try a recipe from http://www.toneitup.com for Healthier No Bake Cookies. I’m so happy that I did! I didn’t have almond milk so I used skim milk, and I used whey based, chocolate protein powder, then I used 1/2 cup less oats than they called for. It made for super chocolaty, gooey cookies that I couldn’t stop eating…which kind of defeats the purpose of a “healthy” cookie! But because they are more nutritious and have no white sugar, you are satisfied with less. (3 instead of 5 perhaps?) Every little bit helps right? šŸ˜‰

nobakes

Chocolate Peanut Butter No-Bake Cookies

Makes about 15 cookies

  • 1/3 cup of honey
  • 1/2 cup of almond milk
  • 3-4 Tbs Cacao powder, depending on how much chocolate flavor you like!
  • 1/2 cup Peanut Butter
  • 3 cups of oats
  • 1 Scoop of Vanilla or ChocolateĀ Perfect Fit Protein

Directions:

Heat honey, almond milk and cacao powder in a saucepan over medium heat, stirring occasionally until it comes to a boil. Add the peanut butter, oats andĀ Perfect Fit ProteinĀ and continue to mix until well incorporated. Form mixture into cookies, place on wax paper and refrigerate until set.

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Leave a Reply

