RSS Feed

Chocopalooza! 3 more sleeps!

It’s only 3 more sleeps before my 4th annual Chocopalooza! I’m saying right here, right now so that I will be held accountable…I am going to attempt French Macarons. I have enough confidence in my baking skills that I think I can do it. I don’t know if they will have the perfect little feet but I think they will taste delicious regardless of their shape. I’m going to try a chocolate strawberry ganache filling for them. The Friday funness lineup is: Chicken and Spinach Salad with Chocolate Balsamic Dressing, Chocolate Strawberry Macarons, finished off with Hot Dulce de Leche spiked with rum – all this will be enjoyed while watching Olympic hockey! I will extend the festivities into Saturday morning with Strawberry Nutella Paninis. Ooooohh yaaaa baby!!!

Update: Darn it! I was looking at the Russian time, not Ontario time. The game is on during lunchhour so I will only get to watch an hour of it 😦 I’ll have to watch a chickflick of some sort instead.

pink macarons

Photo from Cake Central

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

One response »

  1. you’re making macarons! this is bold and exciting and I can’t wait to see the results. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

