RSS Feed

Blender Holladaise Sauce!

I made this today and I was amazed! I have made it the traditional way before and you can read the recipe from Fine Cooking Magazine here, but it takes some careful effort and any time I’m cooking with a double boiler I get nervous about overcooking the mixture. Whipping things up in the blender was almost effortless. The only think I encountered was some splatter when adding the melted butter. Totally worth it. The recipe itself had a nice balance – not overly eggy and you could taste both the butter and the lemon juice quite nicely. I am never going the traditional route again!

The recipe is from bon appetit and you can find it here. 

Photo: bon appetit

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Leave a Reply

