RSS Feed

“Classy” Chicken!

Here’s another recipe that I’ve discovered through Anna and Kristina’s Grocery Bag which used to air on OWN Network here in Canada. They reviewed the cookbook “Best of Bridge Cookbook” and this was one of the dishes they made. “Classy Chicken” is a terrible name and the end product is not much to look at, but I promise you it’s delicious! This really should be called Creamy Curried Chicken or something along those lines, and it’s quite rich. I have to admit that I had a tummy ache after I went to bed, but it might have something to do with everything I ate as well. I had Pillsbury crescents beforehand, some white wine, and for dessert I made Martha Stewart’s Malted Chocolate Cupcakes. (The link has the same recipe, minus the Whoppers) I couldn’t taste the malt powder at all in the cupcakes, but the batter was rich and the cakes themselves were quite chocolaty.

Mr. M came over again and he liked the chicken so much that he was smacking his lips (much to my vexation). 😉 I will definitely be making this one again. As usual, I forgot to take pics last night so I took a pic while I was polishing off the leftovers for lunch today. It be even better today than it was last night.

Classy Chicken

Classy Chicken

3 boneless skinless chicken breasts
1/4 tsp. pepper
3 Tbsp. oil
2 cups broccoli (or asparagus)
1 – 10 oz. can condensed cream of chicken soup
1/2 cup light mayonnaise
1 tsp. curry powder
1 tsp. lemon juice
1/2 – 1 cup grated cheddar cheese

Rice for serving

Instructions:
Chop up chicken into bite-sized cubes and sprinkle with pepper. Heat oil in a skillet and cook chicken pieces until opaque (do not overcook). Drain. Steam broccoli until cooked but still crunchy. Arrange broccoli at the bottom of a greased casserole dish. Place chicken on top. Mix together soup, mayonnaise, curry and lemon juice and pour over chicken. Sprinkle with cheddar cheese and bake, uncovered, at 350F for 30-35 minutes. Serve over rice.

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

One response »

  1. Pingback: 300th post! Best of the Best Recipes | Heather's Homemade

Leave a Reply

