RSS Feed

Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin

I’ve been seeing a lot of good recipes being shared on facebook lately and decided to save this one for later. I don’t know the original source so I apologize for not giving credit. I decided to use pork tenderloin cutlets and slow roast them in the oven and it turned out okay. I should have stuck with the original recipe because it was a little too dry. The sauce itself was fine but it felt like it was missing something but I don’t know exactly what. I think I will use honey instead of maple syrup next time to make it more like a honey garlic sauce. I’ll let you all know if I get around to doing this.

Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin

2 pound Pork Tenderloin
1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce
1 TBS Yellow Mustard
2-3 TBS maple syrup
2 TBS olive oil
2 TBS Diced dried onions
1 1/2 TSP Garlic Salt or Powder

Mix ingredients above. Pour over Tenderloin in the crock pot and cook on low for 6 hours.

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Leave a Reply

