RSS Feed

Fairy House

I was just going through my Pinterest folders and realized I hadn’t posted photos of my fairy house I made out of a Fun-kin (faux pumpkin)! I thought I would share. I simply cut out the shapes for the door using regular pumpkin carving tools, and made the door out of popsicle sticks that I cut with pruning shears, and glued together with “Goop” glue, then added a piece from an old necklace. The little hinges were taken from a birdhouse I found at the dollarstore. The mushrooms and gazing ball were made with Sculpey and marbles. The fairy figurines I found at Michael’s. The lights were bought online at Wise Mall = $4.29 Warm White Mini 40 LEDs Wedding Party Christmas Fairy String Light: Amazon.ca: Tools & Home Improvement.

It really was a lot of fun making this and Miss M. kept trying to help but she’s still a little too small. She had fun using the pumpkin as a house for all of her little figurines. The neighborhood kids also liked taking a peek on Halloween night. 🙂

10003475_10154749038295627_8125377012893587069_n

11352_10154749037015627_5589832380856683221_n

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Leave a Reply

