RSS Feed

Review: The New Way to Cook Light by Cooking Light editors

I found this cookbook at Dollarama of all places for a measly $3 Canadian! Best three bucks I ever spent. I just love this cookbook. I have four publications by the editors of Cooking Light and this is by far the best. It is a James Beard Award Winner 2013 and for good reason. It’s filled with gorgeous photos – may full page spreads, the layout is simple and elegant, and recipes themselves are some of the most accessible I’ve seen by Cooking Light. I want to make a good 75% of the recipes. (I don’t like shellfish or tufu) 😉 Some of the recipes are already found in other publications or on their website, such as the Slow Roasted Turkey, Classic Fudge-Walnut Brownies, and Garlic Fries, but if you can only buy one Cooking Light cookbook make it this one. ( I went back to Dollarama in Place d’Orleans a few days later and all the copies were gone).

If you go to Amazon.com you will find a preview of the cookbook which includes titles of all the recipes included in this publication. http://www.amazon.com/Cooking-Light-New-Way-Cook-ebook/dp/B0091JQRZI/ref=sr_1_18?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1430611619&sr=1-18

Here are a couple of pics I took. All of the post-its are just the lower carb options that I want to try!

IMG_1132

 

IMG_1122

IMG_1121

IMG_1120

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

One response »

  1. Pingback: Salmon En Papillote (baked in a pouch) | Heather's Homemade

Leave a Reply

