RSS Feed

Witches Slime!

It’s been a crazy couple of weeks over here. I’ve been working on two major art projects – one is a group project at a university and the other is a group show in my home region of northern Labrador. As of today, I have my submissions in and photographs done, thanks to my bud Mr. M, photographer extraordinaire! Merci / Nakurmiik / Thank-you! I have been cooking, but not so much and I haven’t had time to type everything out, so I’ll have to catch up in the next week or so. In the meantime, I have a quick kids craft idea for Halloween. I made the mistake of letting my 4 year old play with a bowl of water and some sprinkles. Sooo…inspired by a classic science experiment, I thought of a way to make it less “spilly” by adding cornstarch. I started with about a cup of cornstarch and added a few tablespoons of water to make a goopy paste consistency, then added food colouring and Halloween themed sprinkles. Miss M. loved it! (She’s really into potty humour right now so I apologize ahead of time) 😉

 

About heathershomemade

Cupcake obsessed foodie from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Leave a Reply

